Insecurities, We All Have Them…But…

I have insecurities of course, but I don`t hang out with anyone who points them out to me.

– Adele

I think that one of the problems that I had was the fact that I originally surrounded myself with those who pointed out everything that I was insecure about.  Maybe that was not the best thing for me to do.  That being said, looking back, I realize that that was one of the safest options for me to have at the moment (or at least what I felt was the safest, because that`s what I was used to at that point in my life).  To this day I still have insecurities about myself, all of my friends and family members know that.  The only difference between what I used to  be insecure about at that point in my life and now is that I surrounded myself with those who love me and that don’t point out those insecurities to me.

Goal:  If there is anyone that is trying to bring you down about what you look like, even if it is a long time friend, coworker, etc, leave them behind you with all of you negative thoughts about yourself and surround yourself with those who you know will fill your life with nothing but love and support.

Leave a Reply

