Just Breathe

I`ve learned that I can’t have a packed work schedule and a packed social schedule and a packed personal life; I need to just have time to myself to sit and breathe and unwind.

– Kim Cattrall

I think that it is safe to say that it has came to that time of year where we all need to remember to just breathe.  We all get drawn into the drama around us.  That adds on to the drama that we already have going on in our own lives.  In todays day and age, it is hard for people (us) to balance everything that life throws at us.  Mainly because of the daily requirements that we must meet in order to live a “functional” and “normal” life.  I am speaking from experience when I talk about having a packed schedule.  My work schedule consists of two jobs, my educational schedule consists of five classes; and my personal life consists of trying to do homework, housework, cooking, relationship (to the most amazing  girl ever), family, and friendships.  I am not saying that I am the busiest person in the world, because I know that I`m not.  Recently I have came to the point where I need to remind myself to just take a moment and to breathe.  Every now and again, its okay to take a moment to shut out the rest of the world and breathe.  That can get really hard nowadays because of the demands on all of our schedules.  I have found that taking a break from the world (every now and then) really helps me to collect my thoughts and to realize that I can get through all that I have going on in that moment.

Goal: When you come across times where you think that your problems are bigger than you, or that you don’t think that you can handle all that life puts on your plate.  Remember  to do something, that something is so simple that we actually do it without thinking on a daily basis (well in a normal fashion).   Take a moment to collect your thoughts and just breathe.

Leave a Reply

