Satisfaction… Find it!

My satisfaction comes from my commitment to advancing a better world.

–  Faye Wattleton

I always feel better after I write a new post and after I give a presentation on bullying.  Until recently I had no idea why.  Under closer examination I came to the conclusion that the feeling of satisfaction was because I knew that I was doing something that made a difference in the world.  Believe me when I say it, it is one of the most amazing feelings in the world to know that you have done something that matters.   I finally found something worth doing that makes me feel great about what I am doing with my life.  Enough about me for this post, what about you?  What brings you satisfaction?  Is it something that is beneficial to your future?  Is it something that will result in the bettering of the world?  Is it something that when you look back at it after a few years that you will be glad that you did, or is it something that you will always regret doing?

Goal:  Each and everyone of us receive satisfaction from something that we do in our lives. Ask yourself if it is something that will become a positive change for yourself and your future?  Better yet, will it bring a positive change upon your community, state, and even the world.  Go out this week and do something that gives you satisfaction, the satisfaction of knowing that you had and or made a difference with whatever act it is that you will perform.  You can do it, I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

