Just a little more about me

After staring at computer screen for almost thirty minutes today with no idea of what I was going to share with all of you I spent another twenty minutes looking for quotes to help inspire me to write.  Nothing.  So I have decided that I am going to open my life up to more to you my readers.

  1. I am twenty years old
  2. I live at home with my parents
  3. I am attending Kellogg Community College for free on a scholarship!
  4. I worry too much
  5. I was a premature baby by two months
  6. In middle school I suffered from an eating disorder
  7. Recently I almost started to fall victim to another eating disorder
  8. I love to write all of the time
  9. Number eight is a lie. I love to write when it`s something that I want to write about.  When it comes to being assigned a topic to write about for school; forget about it!
  10. I believe that laughter is the best medicine for the soul
  11. I call and talk to my grandmother every night
  12. I have Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  13. FOOD.  I LOVE FOOD!
  14. I love music, I always have a song stuck in my head; sometimes I forget where I am and start singing those songs out loud.
  15. I love all kinds of music except for hardcore RAP and Heavy Metal
  16. I am the type of driver that sings and dances along to the music in the car but when a car is beside me or while I am at a stop light: I am as still as a statue.  When the light turns green or a car isn’t there, I go back to rocking out to my music.
  17. My favorite books as a kid were Goosebumps books
  18. I love it when my ADHD medication wears off at the end of the day because the creativity just flows when there is nothing blocking it from leaving the mind
  19. I take the medication for my ADHD to help me focus in my classes at school
  20. My favorite kind of music is the kind that pulls on your heartstrings and makes you think about your life.  The kind of music that makes you cry.  The kind of music that makes you fall in love with the voice of the artist that is performing the song.  Soulful music.
  21. I was born in Kalamazoo Michigan
  22. I was raised and am still living in Albion Michigan
  23. I went to Albion Public Schools from Preschool through my Junior year of High School.
  24. I graduated from Marshall High School in 2014
  25. My girlfriend is my best friend
  26. I am in love with my best friend
  27. My girlfriend and I have known each other for eight years (grew up together) and have been dating for a year and four months and more to follow
  28. Did I already mention that I love food?
  29. I did say that I love to write, but recently I have learned that I hesitate to write what I want to because of grammatical rules.  Ugh Freshman Composition…
  30. Never give me coffee and sugar on a day that I forget to take my medication or on days that I decide not to take my medication
  31. I am not a hard person to get along with
  32. I am quite and shy at first but after a while I am myself around you
  33. I have been told by my parents that I have a one track mind
  34. I believe that we all learn from our mistakes
  35. I like to think that each and everyone of our lives are a bestselling series of novels.
  36. I am an only child, unless you ask my mother; she counts the dog
  37. I have seen three artist live in concert (Demi Lovato, Keri Jobe, Kelly Clarkson)
  38. I was bullied a lot in elementary, middle and part of high school
  39. I almost ended my life during my sophomore year of high school because of the bullying
  40. I refuse to let bullying win any fight
  41. I created this blog to share my story of bullying and to help others
  42. One day I hope to publish a book
  43. My greatest fear is that I will spend all of my time writing these posts and have no one read them
  44. My biggest hope is for my posts to be shared world wide
  45. I have been told by many that they are jealous of my dimples
  46. I apparently have boy band hair
  47. I am attending Kellogg Community College to obtain my Associates in Human Services
  48. I love watching TV
  49. I don’t have one favorite color, its always between red or blue
  50. Everyday that I wake up is a gift.  With that gift comes heartache, pride, love, joy, happiness, laughter, sorrow, pain, tears, emotion, friendships, and lessons.
  51. I am thankful for all of my family, friends, church family, and supporters who keep me going.  I love all of you more than you`d ever know; because without you I would not continue to write this blog.

Yes I know that this was a random post but as I stated earlier it was hard for me to think of something really good to write about today.  Don’t worry tomorrows post will make up for this one, trust me.

Leave a Reply

