Breakaway

Trying hard to reach out, but when I tried to speak out, felt like no one could hear me, Wanted to belong here but something felt so wrong here, So I pray, I could breakaway.  – Kelly Clarkson, Breakaway

In some of my previous post I use music and that is what I am going to do in this post.  I also want to apologize in advance for the randomness on how my ideas go back and forth in this post.  Its mostly because I only did a section at a time a day and I am never going to do that again when I am writing a post.

Grew up in a small town and when the rain would fall down, I`d just stare out my window.

We all have these moments in our lives when we just want to sit down and stare.  We look at our computer screens trying to find the next big thing.  We stare at our phones admiring the looks of another person, instead of admiring ourselves.  We stare at our television screens letting ourselves get addicted to a world that is not real and cry when something happens to a character that we loved and connected to.  When in reality we should actually just be looking out our windows; even if it is raining.  Who knows, it might be the most beautiful thing you can see that is not photoshopped and comes from mother nature herself.

Dreaming of what could be, and if I`d end up happy.  I would Pray.

There are those occasional daydreams that we all have when we think about what could’ve been if we did something different in our lives. That slip of the tongue foul word that we think out loud instead of in our heads, but thats just a minor one.  When I think about my life and what has happened to me; I would not trade it for the world.  I did go through a lot of crap.  I most defiantly would not have been here writing to all of you right now if I went through with the decision to end my life that day.  Or how about that college that you got accepted to but at the last minute you decided to go to enroll in a different college.  What could be?

Trying hard to reach out, but when I would speak out, felt like no one could hear me.

We all have those moment when we feel the need to speak out against others, but something stops us every time; I know that I stopped myself all the time.  What is it that is stopping us from speaking up for ourselves? The answer is simple, our fear, we let it get to us.  We fear that nothing good will come of it anyways, so why bother? Reaching out to others can be both easy and hard to do mostly because its up to the person on how they approach the situation.  I believe that I have chosen the most popular way to reach out to others by creating this blog.  However, at the same time you need to be someone that has a lot of money or be a famous person with a huge following group before hand.  It`s a long process but I am slowly breaking away from the stereotypes and creating my own individuality while I am helping others.

Wanted to belong here, but something felt so wrong here, so I pray I could breakaway.

Even in the adult world there are those moments when we feel like we don’t belong in a certain group/clique.  I wrote a story about a girl in one of my previous post entitled The Mirror Can Lie, and in that post a girl forced herself not to eat and to take weight-loss medication so she could be skinny enough to fit in with the popular girls.  The weight-loss wasn’t enough though, she still felt ugly, so then came all the makeup.  At the end of the post she looked at her mirror and was scared and felt like something was wrong.  Something was wrong even though she belonged with everyone else.  That something was that she didn’t feel/look like her old self.  The girl eventually brokeaway from those who held her true beauty down.

I`ll spread my wings and I`ll learn how to fly.

I had no idea how far my “wings” could spread till I started to stand up for myself.  I haven’t stopped flying either.  I may have learned how to fly but I am always running into turbulence.  It`s what I do with those problems and the knowledge that I gain from them that makes me fly even further.

I`ll do what it takes till I touch the sky.

It is really hard to build a follower base on your own.  I`ve came to the point where I message a few of my Facebook friends the link to my blog for them to share with their friends and families.  At times it feels like I am annoying people by inviting them to like the page for my blog, but hey, whatever it takes to get to a wider audience.  I believe that if you try and try and never give up that success will soon follow.

And I`ll make a wish.  Take a chance.  Make a change.  And Breakaway.

Every night when I was laying in bed crying I`d wish for that pain to go away.  The day that I started to stand up for myself I took a chance.  I made a change the moment that I started to stand up for others.  I broke away from those who did me wrong.  What would happen if we broke away from those stereotypes that people think we are?  Lets not get all caught up in trying to look like the most famous person on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc…  Lets get caught up in being ourselves, and staying true to who we really are.

Goal:  Go ahead and breakaway from those who are holding you down.

“I`ll spread my wings and I`ll learn how to fly.”

Leave a Reply

