My Story Part 5

No matter what you are going through, there`s a light at the end of the tunnel and it may seem hard to get it to it but you can do it and just keep working towards it and you’ll find the positive side of things.” – Demi Lovato

There is no doubt about it.  When I was being bullied I thought that there was not going to be a light at the end of the tunnel.  I didn’t even know if I was in the middle of the tunnel because of how dark it was.  But as it turns out, there was a light at the end of the tunnel.  I just needed to take the steps towards it.  I started to see the light the very moment that I decided that enough was enough.  The light started to get brighter and brighter with the more that I did for myself.  I feel that I have finally illuminated my tunnel so bright that I have blinded myself with joy.  The problem is that my tunnel didn’t get bright with just a flip of a switch.  It got bright with the help of my determination and passion.  I do not let bullying happen to me anymore.  I stand up for others with every chance I get.  I`ve created this blog to reach more people who have and or still are going through a similar experience as I have.  In fact today I am giving an anti-bullying presentation that includes my story, and my experience in overcoming all of the obstacles that were in my way.  I have found my light and I am going to let it shine onto the whole world.

Goal:  It might not seem like it right now but there is a light at the end of your tunnel.  It will be a long and hard process to get to it, but every move that you make towards it is well worth the step.  Let your light shine, and inspire others to have theirs shine as well.

One thought on “My Story Part 5”

  1. There is a light, you are so right. All bullying survivors have similar stories and it is still amazing to me to learn how much we suffer still as we get older. We have to work through the issues, not around them and not ignore them. I just began my company called Bullying Recovery (http://bullyingrecovery.org) in order to do just this. I hope you and your audience will visit and help keep the conversation going there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

