Do what you do Best…

I am a writer because writing is the thing I do best. – Flannery O` Connor

Looking back at my past I have come to the conclusion that I`ve always loved to write.  Writing was and still is my escape from this crazy world.  I love to let my imagination take control of my hand and direct my pen into every which direction on a piece of paper.  There is a part of writing that I dislike with a passion.  The dislike is pointed towards having to write in school.  When ever I have to write something for school I feel restricted and get writers block because you have to stay on topic and you are given the topic, you can’t choose what you are going to write about.  When I write in my free time and when I write the posts for my blog, I feel enjoyment.  I enjoy this type of writing because it is personal, I speak form experience.  I write about the things that I am interested in.  I write about the things that are important to me. I write because writing is the thing I do best.  Most of all, I write because writing is the thing that I love to do.Writing is the thing that I do best and when I combine that with my passion for helping others, amazing things happen.

 Goal:  Think about the things that you do best?.  Is it something that you do because you have to?  Or do you do it for because it brings you joy?  Do you do it because that is the thing that you do best? Pursue what you love doing, because it will bring you happiness.

Leave a Reply

