To Whom it May Concern…

To Whom it May Concern… By RJ Stone

To whom it may concern…

I still think about the flaws that were once pointed out

At times I think that I still have those flaws, when in reality I don’t have them

To whom it may concern…

I help others, because thats what I needed most

I needed to be helped

To whom it ay concern…

I was and always will be the victim

But I refuse to let it decide my outcome in life

I refuse to be defined as the victim

To whom it may concern…

I am standing up for myself and others, because that`s what a warrior does

To whom it may concern…

I know that you have forgotten the way that you treated me

I have not forgotten

To whom it may concern…

I know that you have forgotten all the words you said to me

I have not forgotten

To whom it may concern…

My personal battle with bullying maybe over

but my life isn’t over

To whom it may concern…

I have scars, not physical scars

I have mental scars

At times those scars can get reopened

To whom it may concern…

I am speaking on behalf of all bullying victims, past and present when I say

“Don`t tell me to get over it and to move on.”

Confronting the problem is the hardest part

It takes time for us to get back on our feet, and to dust ourselves off

But in doing so, we realize just how strong we are

We fight back

We become warriors of a new battle

We are the voice and future of our country

How do we expect anything good to happen, If we keep putting negative things out?

To whom it may concern…

This ends now!

I am taking back my life, and have been for a while now

It`s time for us to stand up for one another

to love one another

to hug one another

to smile at one another

but most of all, to help one another

To whom it may concern…

All those names are only fuel to my fire

This fire is not of revenge or rage

This fire is a passion

A passion to help others and to actually start to put an end to bullying

To whom it may concern…

I was a victim

To whom it may concern…

I am a Warrior

One thought on “To Whom it May Concern…”

Leave a Reply

