What is your purpose?

“I work really hard at trying to see the big picture and not getting stuck in ego. I believe we`re all put on this planet for a purpose, and we all have a different purpose… When you connect that love and that compassion, that’s when everything unfolds.” – Ellen DeGeneres

When I was younger, I did not know what my purpose in life was. I just thought that I was here to breathe, learn, take up space, and feel emotions. I never thought that I would graduate from high school with honors, partially because learning was difficult for me (ADHD). I never thought that I would go to college, mostly because I knew that I probably would not have been able to afford it. I never thought that I would be the one to inspire others, because there was a time in my life where I had no inspiration. All of those things that I never thought that I would be able to do were purposes in my life. Purposes for me. Those were just a few of my purposes, but I know that I am not done yet. I know that there are other purposes for me out there, just waiting to be discovered.

Goal: The very statement that we each are put on this planet for a purpose is true. Everyone of us are here to serve a different purpose. A lot of times we are blocked from our purpose in life, and we feel like we could be doing something better or greater than we are now. Use that feeling and combine it with that love and compassion to pursue your purpose.

Leave a Reply

