My Story, Part 2

“Now I`m a warrior, I`ve got thicker skin, I`m a warrior, I`m stronger than I`ve ever been, and my armor is made of steel, you can’t get in, I`m a warrior and you can never hurt me again.” – Demi Lovato , Warrior

A lot of people have asked me why I didn’t fight back when I was getting bullied. It`s hard to put the answer in the right words, so I am going to try. You don`t really have the right words to say to the person that is bullying you. There were a couple times where I tried to stand up for myself, but in doing so I only made matters worse. I would just tick the person off even more which started something even bigger. After a while, I learned that the best thing to do in those situations was to just walk away. Yes you can’t always walk away from your problems, because those problems will always be there waiting for you when you come back. I knew that and I started to get tired of running away from my problems. So in a way, I started to fight back (not physically, not verbally). I fought back by proving to the bullies that they were wrong about everything that they said to me and about me. After a while the bullying stopped because I never gave into their drama and I guess that they thought that I was no fun after a while.

Leave a Reply

