Be Insecure, But Don`t Let Your Insecurities Stop You

“As a teenager I was so insecure. I was the type of guy that never fitted in because he never dared to choose. I was convinced I had absolutely no talent at all. For nothing. And that thought took away all my ambition too.” – Johnny Depp

There are times where I am still insecure about things. We all get insecure every now and then. We say things to ourselves repeatedly that we start to believe that we are ____________ ( fat, ugly, stupid, lazy, slow, etc…).

“I like the challenge of trying different things and wondering whether it`s going to work or whether I`m going to fall flat on my face.” – Johnny Depp
But what would happen if we tried to jump out of our protective shell that we call insecurity. You never know what will happen until you try. Sure as a young adult things change. Believe it or not, people do change. Johnny Deep started off as a shy, insecure person and today he is known for the vast variety of characters that he brings to life on the big screen.

Goal: Don`t let your insecurity stop you from achieving your dreams and reaching your goals.

Leave a Reply

